Staff


Director

Nanette Snoep
Directorate
Phone: +49-221-221-313-01
nanette.snoep@stadt-koeln.de

Dr. Oliver Lueb
Deputy Director
Phone: +49-221-221-313-03
oliver.lueb@stadt-koeln.de

Ulrike Akin
Secretary
Phone: +49-221-221-313-01
ulrike.akin@stadt-koeln.de

Vera Marušić
Head of Programme Planung and Strategic Planning
Phone: +49-221-221-313-17
vera.marusic@stadt-koeln.de

Carla De Andrade Hurst
Diversity Manager
Phone: +49-221-221-313-58
carla.deandradehurst@stadt-koeln.de

Aurora Rodonò
Diversity Manager
Phone: +49-221-221-313-60
aurora.rodono@stadt-koeln.de


Curatorship and Collection

Dr. Clara Himmelheber
Expert for the Africa Collection
Phone: +49-221-221-313-18
clara.himmelheber@stadt-koeln.de

Dr. Anne Slenczka
Expert for the Americas Collection
Phone: +49-221-221-313-22
anne.slenczka@stadt-koeln.de

Dr. Annabelle Springer
Expert for the Asia Collection
Phone: +49-221-221-313-34
annabelle.springer@stadt-koeln.de

Sonja Mohr
Expert for the Insular Southeast Asia Collection
Phone: +49-221-221-313-36
sonja.mohr@stadt-koeln.de

Dr. Oliver Lueb
Expert for the Oceania Collection
Phone: +49-221-221-313-03
oliver.lueb@stadt-koeln.de

Lucia Halder 
Expert for the Photography Collection 
Phone: +49-221-221-313-21
lucia.halder@stadt-koeln.de

Caroline Bräuer
Research Associate Photographic Collection
Phone.: +49-221-221-319-83
caroline.braeuer@stadt-koeln.de


Conservation and Restoration

Stephanie Lüerßen
Conservation and Restoration of Painted Objects
 Phone: +49-221-221-313-30
stephanie.lueerssen@stadt-koeln.de

Birgit Depenbrock
Conservation and Restoration of Metal and Ceramics
Phone: +49-221-221-313-28
birgit.depenbrock@stadt-koeln.de

Kristina Hopp
Conservation and Restoration of Organic Materials
Phone: +49-221-221-313-29
kristina.hopp@stadt-koeln.de

Petra Czerwinske
Conservation and Restoration of Textiles
Phone: +49-221-221-313-31
petra.czerwinske@stadt-koeln.de


Repository administration

Christian Andert
Collection Administrator
Phone: +49-221-221-313-27
christian.andert@stadt-koeln.de


Media technology

Süleyman Atalayin
Media Technologist
Phone: +49-221-221-313-07
sueleyman.atalayin@stadt-koeln.de


Press and PR

Judith Glaser
Head of Press and PR
Phone: +49-221-221-313-19 (available monday to friday: 9-13 h)
Judith.Glaser@stadt-koeln.de
In urgent cases, you are also welcome to contact the secretariat: ulrike.akin@stadt-koeln.de


Accompanying program and event management

Iris Kaebelmann
Event Manager
Phone: +49-221-221-313-06
Iris.Kaebelmann@stadt-koeln.de

Agustina Andreoletti
Event Manager and project leader "Leaky Archive"
Phone: +49-221-221-31980
agustina.andreoletti@stadt-koeln.de

Paulina Seyfried
Project assistant "Leaky Archive"
Phone: +49-221-221-31980
paulina.seyfried@stadt-koeln.de


Administration

Nicole Golombek
Head of Administration
Phone: +49-221-221-313-04
nicole.golombek@stadt-koeln.de

Heike Hermann
Administration and Events Assistant
Phone: +49-221-221-313-37
heike.hermann@stadt-koeln.de

Gaby Sawer
Administrator
Phone: +49-221-221-313-05
gaby.sawer@stadt-koeln.de


Research staff

Dr. Stefanie Teufel
Expert Researcher on the Americas
stefanie.teufel@stadt-koeln.de

Ricardo Marquez Garcia
Junior Curator; Coordinator of the “RESIST!” Exhibition
„RESIST! The art of resistance“
Phone: +49-221-221-313-20
ricardo.marquez-garcia@stadt-koeln.de

Carl Deußen
Wilhelm Joest Research Project
Phone: +49-221-221-313-67
carl.deussen@stadt-koeln.de

Yagmur Karakis
Volunteer for Provenance Research
yagmur.karakis@stadt-koeln.de
Phone: +49-221-221-319-85
+49-160 2072467 (Homeoffice)


Museum management

Steffen Beyer
Museum Caretaker
Phone: +49-221-221-314-00
steffen.beyer@stadt-koeln.de

Ralf Eidneier
Transport
Phone: +49-221-221-314-00
ralf.eidneier@stadt-koeln.de

Manfred Littfin
Transport
Phone: +49-221-221-314-00
manfred.littfin@stadt-koeln.de


Library

Martin Malewski
Librarian
Phone: +49-0221-221-313-67
Martin.Malewski@stadt-koeln.de


Documentation

Susanne Kube
Documentalist
Phone: +49-221-221-313-35
susanne.kube@stadt-koeln.de

Annette Motz
Documentalist
Phone: +49-221-221-313-35
annette.motz@stadt-koeln.de

Mahtab Salmannia
Documentalist
Phone: +49-221-221-31989
Mahtab.Salmannia@stadt-koeln.de

Nadine Dobler
Documentalist
Phone: 0221-221-31989
nadine.dobler@rbakoeln.de


Education Service of the Cologne Museums

Dr. Fabiola Arellano Cruz
Director of education
Phone: +49-221-313-73
fabiola.arellanocruz@stadt-koeln.de

Rita Böller
Museum school
Phone: +49-221-221-314-02
rita.boeller@stadt-koeln.de

We are always happy to welcome interns, for instance, in the framework of a compulsory university internship. Please send applications to our office.