Calendar of events

In our calendar, you will find an overview of our programme.

Please refer to the respective calendar entry for details.

The RJM offers many different event formats: from storytelling cafés and film series to creative workshops and dance performances, from cosy conversations with curators to exciting panel discussions on current topics.

Most of the events are in German. The booking of individual tours in English is possible under service.museumsdienst@stadt-koeln.de

Wed. 28/02/2024
16:00

guided tour

I MISS YOU! Über das Vermissen, Zurückgeben und Erinnern


Thu. 29/02/2024
18:00

conversation

Artist Talk mit Patrick Waterhouse


Sat. 02/03/2024
11:00

workshop

FeriencampMesse: Faltwerkstatt: Gestalte dein eigenes Fangbecherspiel!


Sat. 02/03/2024
13:30

guided tour

FeriencampMesse: Leben im alten Osmanischen Reich


Sat. 02/03/2024
14:00

workshop

FeriencampMesse: Kreativwerkstatt: Recycling Spielzeug


Sat. 02/03/2024
14:30

guided tour

FeriencampMesse: Die Parade der Tiere


Sun. 03/03/2024
11:00

hands-on tour

Du bist dran!


Sun. 03/03/2024
14:00

guided tour

REVISIONS


Sun. 03/03/2024
15:00

opening

Qashqai Female Voices – Algorhythms of Cultures – Iran


Sun. 03/03/2024
15:00

workshop

WORKSHOP für Kinder mit Samin Ghorbani und Tahmineh Rostami


Sun. 03/03/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 03/03/2024
15:30

guided tour

Людина у своїх світах – Der Mensch in seinen Welten (екскурсія німецькою та українською мовами /Führung in deutscher und ukrainischer Sprache)


Sun. 03/03/2024
18:00

conversation

Talk mit Sima Bina


Sun. 03/03/2024
19:00

concert

Qashqai Echoes


Tue. 05/03/2024
17:30

course

Schnupperkurs Gamelan


Wed. 06/03/2024
16:00

guided tour

Vielfalt des Glaubens: Religionen


Thu. 07/03/2024
15:00

workshop

Space4Kids am Kölntag


Thu. 07/03/2024
16:00

workshop

Fauna und Farbenküche: Offene Werkstatt der Jugendwerkstatt Chorweiler


Thu. 07/03/2024
17:00

guided tour

Revisions


Thu. 07/03/2024
17:30

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Thu. 07/03/2024
19:00

film

Filmabend REVISIONS: Coniston (OV Englisch)


Fri. 08/03/2024
17:00

guided tour

Weltfrauentag 2024: Die Rollen der Frauen im RJM


Sat. 09/03/2024
14:00

workshop

Space4Kids Spezial: Selbstverteidigungskurs für Mädchen


Sun. 10/03/2024
11:00

hands-on tour

Du bist dran!


Sun. 10/03/2024
14:00

guided tour

REVISIONS


Sun. 10/03/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Wed. 13/03/2024
12:00

reading

lit.kid.COLOGNE im RJM


Wed. 13/03/2024
16:00

guided tour

Der Körper als Bühne: Kleidung und Schmuck


Thu. 14/03/2024
18:00

guided tour

Insiderführung REVISIONS


Sat. 16/03/2024
11:00

workshop

Fotografie-Workshop REVISIONS


Sun. 17/03/2024
11:00

hands-on tour

Du bist dran!


Sun. 17/03/2024
14:00

guided tour

REVISIONS


Sun. 17/03/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 17/03/2024
15:30

guided tour

RJM’e genel bir bakış – Das RJM im Überblick


Wed. 20/03/2024
16:00

guided tour

Revisions


Thu. 21/03/2024
15:00

guided tour

Internationaler Tag gegen Rassismus


Thu. 21/03/2024
18:00

guided tour

Insiderführung REVISIONS


Sun. 24/03/2024
11:00

hands-on tour

Du bist dran!


Sun. 24/03/2024
14:00

guided tour

REVISIONS


Sun. 24/03/2024
15:00

reading

Lesung „Tee mit Onkel Mustafa“


Sun. 24/03/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Wed. 27/03/2024
16:00

guided tour

I MISS YOU! Über das Vermissen, Zurückgeben und Erinnern


Thu. 28/03/2024
11:00

workshop

Warlpiri-Kunst: Geschichten in Farbe


Sun. 31/03/2024
11:00

hands-on tour

Du bist dran!


Sun. 31/03/2024
14:00

guided tour

REVISIONS


Sun. 31/03/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Tue. 02/04/2024
17:30

course

Schnupperkurs Gamelan


Wed. 03/04/2024
16:00

guided tour

Vielfalt des Glaubens: Religionen


Thu. 04/04/2024
17:00

guided tour

Revisions


Thu. 04/04/2024
17:30

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sat. 06/04/2024
14:00

workshop

Brettspiele: Kultur und Geschichte


Sun. 07/04/2024
11:00

hands-on tour

Du bist dran!


Sun. 07/04/2024
12:00

guided tour

REVISIONS


Sun. 07/04/2024
14:00

guided tour

REVISIONS


Sun. 07/04/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 07/04/2024
16:00

guided tour

REVISIONS


Wed. 10/04/2024
16:00

guided tour

Let's talk about Sex and Queerness im RJM


Sun. 14/04/2024
11:00

hands-on tour

Du bist dran!


Sun. 14/04/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Wed. 17/04/2024
16:00

guided tour

Ansichtssachen?! "Kunst" der Welt im Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum


Fri. 19/04/2024
16:00

curator tour

QASHQAI. Female Voices


Sun. 21/04/2024
11:00

hands-on tour

Du bist dran!


Sun. 21/04/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 21/04/2024
15:30

guided tour

RJM’e genel bir bakış – Das RJM im Überblick


Wed. 24/04/2024
16:00

guided tour

I MISS YOU! Über das Vermissen, Zurückgeben und Erinnern


Sun. 28/04/2024
11:00

hands-on tour

Du bist dran!


Sun. 28/04/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Wed. 01/05/2024
16:00

guided tour

Der inszenierte Abschied: Tod und Jenseits


Thu. 02/05/2024
17:30

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 05/05/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 05/05/2024
15:30

guided tour

Людина у своїх світах – Der Mensch in seinen Welten (екскурсія німецькою та українською мовами /Führung in deutscher und ukrainischer Sprache)


Tue. 07/05/2024
17:30

course

Schnupperkurs Gamelan


Wed. 08/05/2024
16:00

guided tour

Let's talk about Sex and Queerness im RJM


Sun. 12/05/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Wed. 15/05/2024
16:00

guided tour

Der Körper als Bühne: Kleidung und Schmuck


Sun. 19/05/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Tue. 21/05/2024
16:00

advanced training

Unsere Welt gestalten - globale Nachhaltigkeitsziele und was sie mit uns zu tun haben


Wed. 22/05/2024
16:00

guided tour

I MISS YOU! Über das Vermissen, Zurückgeben und Erinnern


Sat. 25/05/2024
14:00

workshop

Recycling Spielzeug


Sun. 26/05/2024
11:00

guided tour

Lass uns feiern!


Sun. 26/05/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Wed. 29/05/2024
16:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das RJM im Überblick


Sun. 02/06/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Tue. 04/06/2024
17:30

course

Schnupperkurs Gamelan


Wed. 05/06/2024
16:00

guided tour

Vielfalt des Glaubens: Religionen


Thu. 06/06/2024
17:30

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 09/06/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Wed. 12/06/2024
16:00

guided tour

Let's talk about Sex and Queerness im RJM


Sat. 15/06/2024
14:00

curator tour

Muttersein


Sun. 16/06/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 16/06/2024
15:30

guided tour

RJM’e genel bir bakış – Das RJM im Überblick


Wed. 19/06/2024
16:00

guided tour

Muttersein


Fri. 21/06/2024
16:00

guided tour

Die Fotografische Sammlung des RJM


Sun. 23/06/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Wed. 26/06/2024
16:00

guided tour

I MISS YOU! Über das Vermissen, Zurückgeben und Erinnern


Thu. 27/06/2024
15:00

guided tour

Muttersein


Sun. 30/06/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Tue. 02/07/2024
17:30

course

Schnupperkurs Gamelan


Wed. 03/07/2024
16:00

guided tour

Der inszenierte Abschied: Tod und Jenseits


Thu. 04/07/2024
17:30

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 07/07/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 07/07/2024
15:30

guided tour

Людина у своїх світах – Der Mensch in seinen Welten (екскурсія німецькою та українською мовами /Führung in deutscher und ukrainischer Sprache)


Wed. 10/07/2024
16:00

guided tour

Let's talk about Sex and Queerness im RJM


Fri. 12/07/2024
11:00

workshop

Recycling Spielzeug


Sun. 14/07/2024
11:00

guided tour

Die Parade der Tiere


Sun. 14/07/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Wed. 17/07/2024
16:00

guided tour

Muttersein


Sun. 21/07/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 21/07/2024
15:30

guided tour

RJM’e genel bir bakış – Das RJM im Überblick


Wed. 24/07/2024
16:00

guided tour

I MISS YOU! Über das Vermissen, Zurückgeben und Erinnern


Thu. 25/07/2024
11:00

workshop

Spielfiguren wie du und ich basteln


Sun. 28/07/2024
15:00

finissage

Muttersein


Sun. 28/07/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Wed. 31/07/2024
16:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das RJM im Überblick


Thu. 01/08/2024
17:30

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 04/08/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Tue. 06/08/2024
11:00

workshop

Recycling Spielzeug


Tue. 06/08/2024
17:30

course

Schnupperkurs Gamelan


Wed. 07/08/2024
16:00

guided tour

Vielfalt des Glaubens: Religionen


Sun. 11/08/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Wed. 14/08/2024
16:00

guided tour

Let's talk about Sex and Queerness im RJM


Fri. 16/08/2024
11:00

workshop

Spielfiguren wie du und ich basteln


Sun. 18/08/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 18/08/2024
15:30

guided tour

RJM’e genel bir bakış – Das RJM im Überblick


Wed. 21/08/2024
16:00

guided tour

Der Körper als Bühne: Kleidung und Schmuck


Sun. 25/08/2024
15:00

reading

"Halt dich gut an Mama fest"


Sun. 25/08/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Wed. 28/08/2024
16:00

guided tour

I MISS YOU! Über das Vermissen, Zurückgeben und Erinnern


Sat. 31/08/2024
14:00

workshop

Recycling Spielzeug


Sun. 01/09/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 01/09/2024
15:30

guided tour

Людина у своїх світах – Der Mensch in seinen Welten (екскурсія німецькою та українською мовами /Führung in deutscher und ukrainischer Sprache)


Tue. 03/09/2024
17:30

course

Schnupperkurs Gamelan


Wed. 04/09/2024
16:00

guided tour

Der inszenierte Abschied: Tod und Jenseits


Thu. 05/09/2024
16:00

reading

"Halt dich gut an Mama fest"


Thu. 05/09/2024
17:30

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Fri. 06/09/2024
16:00

guided tour

Berührung der Kulturen: Eine sinnliche Führung für Menschen mit Sehbehinderung im RJM


Sun. 08/09/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Wed. 11/09/2024
16:00

guided tour

Let's talk about Sex and Queerness im RJM


Sun. 15/09/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 15/09/2024
15:30

guided tour

RJM’e genel bir bakış – Das RJM im Überblick


Wed. 18/09/2024
16:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das RJM im Überblick


Thu. 19/09/2024
15:00

guided tour

Wer war Wilhelm Joest?


Sun. 22/09/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Wed. 25/09/2024
16:00

guided tour

I MISS YOU! Über das Vermissen, Zurückgeben und Erinnern


Sun. 29/09/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 06/10/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 13/10/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 20/10/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 27/10/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 03/11/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Thu. 07/11/2024
17:30

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 10/11/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 17/11/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 24/11/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 01/12/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Thu. 05/12/2024
17:30

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 08/12/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 15/12/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 22/12/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


Sun. 29/12/2024
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum im Überblick


 
 

Info

Guided tours of the permanent exhibition

Sundays at 3 p.m.
and on the first Thursday of the month (KölnTag) at 5.30 pm.

Due to the current situation, the group size is limited to 9 participants plus guide. In the museum, the distance rule of at least 1.5 metres applies, as well as the obligatory wearing of a mouth-nose protection.