Calendar of events

In our calendar, you will find an overview of our programme.

Please refer to the respective calendar entry for details.

The RJM offers many different event formats: from storytelling cafés and film series to creative workshops and dance performances, from cosy conversations with curators to exciting panel discussions on current topics.

Tue. 05/07/2022
17:30

course

Schnupperkurs Gamelan


Wed. 06/07/2022
15:00

guided tour

I MISS YOU! Über das Vermissen, Zurückgeben und Erinnern


Thu. 07/07/2022
16:00

guided tour

جولة متحفية من قبل مشرف المعرض الفني


Thu. 07/07/2022
19:00

conversation

I miss you because


Sat. 09/07/2022
14:00

panel discussion

„Why restitution matters“


Sun. 10/07/2022
14:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Wed. 13/07/2022
11:00

course

Recycling-Spielzeug


Wed. 13/07/2022
15:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Sun. 17/07/2022
14:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Sun. 17/07/2022
15:00

event

Anekdoten حكاية


Sun. 17/07/2022
15:30

guided tour

RJM’e genel bir bakış – Das RJM im Überblick


Wed. 20/07/2022
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das RJM im Überblick


Thu. 21/07/2022
15:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Sat. 23/07/2022
15:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Sun. 24/07/2022
14:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Tue. 26/07/2022
11:00

course

T-Shirt-Upcycling


Wed. 27/07/2022
15:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Thu. 28/07/2022
17:00

workshop

Ich will mich verabschieden


Sun. 31/07/2022
11:00

guided tour

Kleider machen Leute


Sun. 31/07/2022
14:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Tue. 02/08/2022
17:30

course

Schnupperkurs Gamelan


Wed. 03/08/2022
15:00

guided tour

ZwischenWelten: Masken und Rituale


Thu. 04/08/2022
14:00

workshop

Die Damaskusaffäre von 1840. Eine Verschwörungserzählung mit Folgen


Thu. 04/08/2022
16:00

guided tour

جولة متحفية من قبل مشرف المعرض الفني


Fri. 05/08/2022
11:00

course

Wer hat die Kokosnuss?


Fri. 05/08/2022
15:00

guided tour

Die Damaskusaffäre von 1840. Eine Verschwörungserzählung mit Folgen


Sun. 07/08/2022
14:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Sun. 07/08/2022
14:00

course

„Ich will Dich kennenlernen“


Sun. 07/08/2022
15:00

event

Anekdoten حكاية


Wed. 10/08/2022
15:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Sun. 14/08/2022
11:00

event

Aktionstag Syrien


Sun. 14/08/2022
14:00

guided tour

Aktionstag Syrien


Sun. 14/08/2022
14:30

event

Aktionstag Syrien


Wed. 17/08/2022
15:00

guided tour

I MISS YOU! Über das Vermissen, Zurückgeben und Erinnern


Thu. 18/08/2022
19:00

panel discussion

Ruinen für die Zukunft: Das kulturelle Erbe Syriens


Sun. 21/08/2022
14:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Sun. 21/08/2022
15:00

event

Anekdoten حكاية


Sun. 21/08/2022
15:30

guided tour

RJM’e genel bir bakış – Das RJM im Überblick


Ab Tue. 23/08/2022
14:00

workshop

Back to the Future: Zukunftswerkstatt syrisches Kulturerbe

23.8. , 14-18 Uhr und 24.8., 10-17 Uhr


Wed. 24/08/2022
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das RJM im Überblick


Thu. 25/08/2022
17:00

workshop

Ich will mich verabschieden


Sat. 27/08/2022
15:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Sun. 28/08/2022
14:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Wed. 31/08/2022
15:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Thu. 01/09/2022
16:00

guided tour

جولة متحفية من قبل مشرف المعرض الفني


Sun. 04/09/2022
11:00

guided tour

Expedition in die Südsee


Sun. 04/09/2022
14:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Sun. 04/09/2022
15:00

event

Anekdoten حكاية


Tue. 06/09/2022
17:30

course

Schnupperkurs Gamelan


Wed. 07/09/2022
15:00

guided tour

I MISS YOU! Über das Vermissen, Zurückgeben und Erinnern


Sun. 11/09/2022
14:00

guided tour

Syrien – Gegen das Vergessen


Sun. 11/09/2022
14:00

finissage

Finissage mit Al-Hakawati – Erzählkunst aus Syrien


Sun. 11/09/2022
16:00

event

Anekdoten حكاية


Wed. 14/09/2022
15:00

guided tour

Begegnung und Aneignung: Grenzüberschreitungen


Sun. 18/09/2022
15:35

guided tour

RJM’e genel bir bakış – Das RJM im Überblick


Wed. 21/09/2022
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das RJM im Überblick


Thu. 22/09/2022
17:00

workshop

Ich will mich verabschieden


Sun. 25/09/2022
15:00

reading

"Jetzt sind auch die Kirschen reif"


Wed. 28/09/2022
15:00

guided tour

Der inszenierte Abschied: Tod und Jenseits


Tue. 04/10/2022
17:30

course

Schnupperkurs Gamelan


Wed. 05/10/2022
15:00

guided tour

I MISS YOU! Über das Vermissen, Zurückgeben und Erinnern


Tue. 11/10/2022
11:00

course

Hanuman macht Theater


Wed. 12/10/2022
15:00

guided tour

Der Körper als Bühne: Kleidung und Schmuck


Sun. 16/10/2022
15:30

guided tour

RJM’e genel bir bakış – Das RJM im Überblick


Wed. 19/10/2022
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das RJM im Überblick


Sun. 23/10/2022
11:00

guided tour

Die Parade der Tiere


Wed. 26/10/2022
15:00

guided tour

Ansichtssachen?! Kunst der Welt im Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum


Thu. 27/10/2022
17:00

workshop

Ich will mich verabschieden


Wed. 02/11/2022
15:00

guided tour

I MISS YOU! Über das Vermissen, Zurückgeben und Erinnern


Tue. 08/11/2022
17:30

course

Schnupperkurs Gamelan


Wed. 09/11/2022
15:00

guided tour

Vielfalt des Glaubens: Religionen


Wed. 16/11/2022
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das RJM im Überblick


Sun. 20/11/2022
15:30

guided tour

RJM’e genel bir bakış – Das RJM im Überblick


Wed. 23/11/2022
15:00

guided tour

Der Körper als Bühne: Kleidung und Schmuck


Thu. 24/11/2022
17:00

workshop

Ich will mich verabschieden


Sun. 27/11/2022
11:00

guided tour

Kleider machen Leute


Wed. 30/11/2022
15:00

guided tour

Der inszenierte Abschied: Tod und Jenseits


Tue. 06/12/2022
17:30

course

Schnupperkurs Gamelan


Wed. 07/12/2022
15:00

guided tour

Ansichtssachen?! Kunst der Welt im Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum


Wed. 14/12/2022
15:00

guided tour

Der Mensch in seinen Welten – Das RJM im Überblick


Sun. 18/12/2022
15:30

guided tour

RJM’e genel bir bakış – Das RJM im Überblick


Wed. 21/12/2022
15:00

guided tour

I MISS YOU! Über das Vermissen, Zurückgeben und Erinnern


Wed. 28/12/2022
15:00

guided tour

Vielfalt des Glaubens: Religionen


 
 

Info

Guided tours of the permanent exhibition

Sundays at 3 p.m.
and on the first Thursday of the month (KölnTag) at 5.30 pm.

Due to the current situation, the group size is limited to 9 participants plus guide. In the museum, the distance rule of at least 1.5 metres applies, as well as the obligatory wearing of a mouth-nose protection.